Glen Ivy Hot Springs
By the HotSpringsFind editorial team · How we compile records · Reviewed September 2026
Glen Ivy Hot Springs is a resort hot spring listed near Corona, California. No soak temperature is on record. See the visit fact sheet.
Current status
Adults-only (18+, photo ID checked) day spa resort in Temescal Valley near Corona, open daily 9:30am-5pm plus seasonal 'Evenings' 4-9pm Thu-Sun; 'Taking the Waters' admission covers 19 pools, mineral baths, saunas, Club Mud and wellness classes — Sept 2026 pricing $95 Mon-Fri / $105 Sun / $115 Sat; reservations required in advance (walk-ins turned away at capacity), cashless property, full payment at booking; closed Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.
Checked September 2026 · verified on the operator’s site · 6 sources ↓
Staying overnight?
Corona is an off-site base for the I-15/Temescal Valley approach to Glen Ivy.
We may earn a commission from bookings through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Before you go
- Status: Reservation or permission required — confirm via Glen Ivy Hot Springs — Admission & Packages (official).
- Cost: Reported $95 — confirm current rates before visiting.
- Getting there: Developed resort — confirm operating hours and any reservation requirement.
- Water: No soak temperature on record — always test the water before entering.
- Rules: Reported clothing required; pets reported not allowed — confirm current rules.
- Conditions: check weather, fire closures, and land-manager alerts the week you go — mountain access changes seasonally.
- Reservations/permits: None — paid admission reservation is the only requirement
- Booking: Reservation required.
- Best time to go: Weekdays (esp. Mon-Wed) are quietest; Sundays busiest. 'Evenings at Glen Ivy' 4-9pm runs Thu-Sun seasonally (Jun-Sep core) with entertainment ~5:30pm — cheaper evening admission promos (~$45) appear in summer.
- Clothing reality: Official: 'appropriate swimwear must be worn at all times' in public areas; operator asks guests to avoid 'minimal style' bathing suits — NOT clothing-optional. Customary reality: everyone wears suits; bring a dark/old suit for Club Mud since the red clay stains fabric.
- Kids: Adults only.
- Cell service: ok — download maps and tell someone your plan.
- Accessibility: Developed resort with paved paths between pools; some terraced/hillside areas — contact resort for specific mobility needs
- Reservations required — limited daily capacity, walk-ins not admitted once full; book online or call 888-453-6489 (8am-4pm)
- 18+ only — minimum age raised to 18; physical government photo ID required for every guest at admission
- Cashless property — Visa/MC/Amex/Discover, Apple Pay, Google Pay, gift cards only; no cash
- Full payment due at time of booking; one credit card per reservation held for deposit
- Gift cards cannot be used for online booking — must reserve by phone
- Name + cell phone required for each individual guest at booking; reservations capped at 12 people
- No outside food, alcohol, glass, speakers, cigarettes/vapes, decorations
- No pets — includes animals left in parked cars; service animals only
- Digital detox requested: devices off; WiFi only inside GOCO Café
- No overnight accommodations on site
- Mud stains swimwear — bring an old/dark suit for Club Mud
- Day admission does NOT include spa treatments — services priced separately ($155+ massages/facials), $10 admission discount when booking a service
- Arrive ~1 hr early if you have a treatment booked
- Closed Thanksgiving and Christmas; Christmas Eve 8am-3pm
- Hazard: Hot valley temps in summer — dehydration risk while soaking
- Hazard: Natural setting adjoining Cleveland National Forest: bees, insects, wildlife present
- Hazard: Club Mud clay permanently stains light-colored swimwear
About this spring
Historic day-use hot springs spa in Temescal Valley near Corona, operating since 1860 (originally Temescal Sulphur Springs on the Butterfield stage route) — mineral pools, Club Mud red-clay baths, the Grotto and Roman Baths on landscaped grounds. Fee: Day admission ~$95-115 (Taking the Waters); treatments extra. Very busy on summer weekends.
Glen Ivy's commercial run began July 27, 1860, when John J. Skinker advertised the 'Temescal Sulfur Springs' in the Los Angeles Star, claiming waters 'equal to those of the most celebrated springs in other parts of the world.' An adobe inn followed — a swim cost 25 cents, suit and towel included — and English owners named the Steers family rechristened the place Glen Ivy in 1890, 'glen' for the canyon and 'ivy' for the wild grapevines at its mouth. Frank and Mabel Johnson later built a hotel and bathhouse beside orchards that still supply the resort's citrus and avocados, and under Axel Springborg it became a post-war destination resort served by a nearby airstrip.
John Gray established the modern day-spa incarnation in 1977; the roughly 17-acre Temescal Valley property now holds some 19 pools, including the red-clay Club Mud, the granite-walled Grotto (2002) and the Roman Baths — making it one of the oldest continuously operated spa sites in Southern California.
Directions & trailhead access
25000 Glen Ivy Road, Temescal Valley — off I-15 at Temescal Canyon Rd.
California geothermal context
California spans several geothermal provinces: the volcanic Cascades and Modoc Plateau in the northeast, Sierra Nevada granite seeps along the eastern front, Mojave and Colorado Desert springs in the south, and the famously mineral-rich Big Sur coast. Fire season (roughly June–November) closes access to many backcountry springs without warning — always check for current fire restrictions.
What a resort site means here
A resort spring is a commercial operation: developed pools or tubs with controlled temperatures, changing facilities, and usually day-use fees or lodging packages. Expect posted rules (swimsuits, quiet hours, age limits), staff on site, and in many cases required reservations — especially on weekends and holidays.
Best time to visit
Year-Round (Best: May – October)Pool temperatures and access can change with weather and season. Outdoor ambient temperatures fluctuate significantly across California. Late spring through autumn offers the most comfortable road access.
Fact sheet
| Reported soak temp | Not reported |
|---|---|
| Source temp (historical) | Not reported |
| Trail access | Recorded coordinates — access unverified |
| Access fee | Reported $95 — verify |
| Clothing policy | Reported clothing required |
| Pet policy | Reported no pets |
| Geothermal data reference | NOAA Thermal Springs List (1980 archive) |
| Check land status | Glen Ivy Hot Springs — Admission & Packages (official) |
Glen Ivy Hot Springs FAQ
Is Glen Ivy Hot Springs open right now?
Adults-only (18+, photo ID checked) day spa resort in Temescal Valley near Corona, open daily 9:30am-5pm plus seasonal 'Evenings' 4-9pm Thu-Sun; 'Taking the Waters' admission covers 19 pools, mineral baths, saunas, Club Mud and wellness classes — Sept 2026 pricing $95 Mon-Fri / $105 Sun / $115 Sat; reservations required in advance (walk-ins turned away at capacity), cashless property, full payment at booking; closed Thanksgiving and Christmas Day. (Status verified on the operator’s site, last checked September 2026.)
Is Glen Ivy Hot Springs free?
Glen Ivy Hot Springs is listed with reported fees near Corona. Fees are reported; confirm admission, parking and permit costs with the site manager.
What temperature is Glen Ivy Hot Springs?
No soak temperature is on record for Glen Ivy Hot Springs. Always test water temperature before entering.
Is Glen Ivy Hot Springs clothing optional?
Glen Ivy Hot Springs is listed as swimsuit-required in directory records. Confirm current rules before visiting, as policies change.
How do you access Glen Ivy Hot Springs?
Glen Ivy Hot Springs is a private venue with paid public admission. Confirm current hours, fees and booking requirements with the operator before visiting.
Where to stay in Corona
Corona is an off-site base for the I-15/Temescal Valley approach to Glen Ivy. Arrange day admission or treatments with Glen Ivy separately.
Check overnight options with the operator
Check the road and access notes above before you book.
We may earn a commission from bookings through these links, at no extra cost to you.
Sources & references
- Glen Ivy Hot Springs — Admission & Packages (official) — operator · 2026-09
- Glen Ivy Hot Springs — Hours & Calendar (official) — operator · 2026-09
- Glen Ivy Hot Springs — FAQs (official: age 18+, cashless, pets, clothing) — operator · 2026-09
- Glen Ivy Hot Springs — Plan Your Day (official: 12-person group cap, ID requirement) — operator · 2026-09
Additional references for this record; a source link does not guarantee current conditions.
- glenivy.com/the-glen-ivy-story
- www.latimes.com/archives/la-xpm-2009-dec-27-la-ig-shopping27-2009dec27-story.html
Details above were verified against the named sources on their listed dates — conditions change, so recheck before traveling. · How we verify our data · Report a correction
Your private trip notes
Saved only in this browser — not published or shared.No private notes yet
Keep access details and observations for your own planning.